Fonda Speedway Retains Sponsor For 2021’s Sportsman Division Hard Charger Award

Story By: RON SZCZERBA / FONDA SPEEDWAY – FONDA, NY – The Hard Charger Award is one that often maybe overlooked if it is offered at all at your local speedways.

If you really think about it, it is a special award to receive because it shows not only the talent of the race car driver to come through the field after a poor qualifying effort, but also the talent and knowledge of the car owner and pit crew who adjust the race car before feature time to make it competitive.

For the last two years at the “Track of Champions” Fonda Speedway, Frank & Jason Greco of Greco’s NAPA Auto & Truck Parts which is located at 6014 NY Rt. 5 in Palantine Bridge, NY have presented the NAPA Hard Charger Award to the driver who advances the most positions in the Swagger Factory Apparel Crate 602 Sportsman division. They will again be handing out the award in 2021, which consists of $100 gift certificate to their store.

The winner of the award is contingent on the Greco’s NAPA sticker being displayed on the race car with the recipients of the award in 2020 including the following drivers:

Tony Farone advanced 21 positions from 29th to 8th to win the award on 6/13/2020.

Kevin Chaffee advanced 10 positions from 28th to 18th to win the award on 6/20/2020.

2020 Swagger Factory Apparel Crate 602 Sportsman Track Champion Chad Edwards won the award twice in 2020, advancing 24 positions from 25th to 1st on 6/27/2020 and advancing eight positions from 12th to fourth on 8/15/2020 tying him for the award on that night with Brian Calabrese who also advanced eight positions on 8/15/2020.

Tim Dwyer advanced 18 positions from 28th to 10th to win the award on 7/4/2020.

Charlie Tibbitts advanced six positions from 21st to 15th to win the award on 7/5/2020.

Joe Williams advanced nine positions from 14th to fifth to win the award on 7/15/2020.

Cody Clark advanced 14 positions from 24th to 10th to win the award on 8/1/2020.

Griffen Mansmith advanced 13 positions from 23rd to 10th to win the award on 8/5/2020.

Brian Borst advanced 15 positions from 24th to ninth to win the award on 9/20/2020.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: