Watt Electrifies The Short Track Super Series Field With South Jersey Shootout Win At Bridgeport

Information By: SHORT TRACK SUPER SERIES – SWEDESBORO, NJ – Ryan Watt was the man at the top of the mountain Tuesday night in the ‘South Jersey Shootout’ for the Short Track Super Series at Bridgeport Motorsports Park.

Watt took home the win with Matt Sheppard driving to second and Stewart Friesen third. Friesen was the race’s hard charger, going from 12th to the podium.

Alex Yankowski was fourth and Rick Laubach completed the top five.

Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco Modified Velocita-USA South Region Presented By Design for Vision & Sunglass Central Round No. 6 Feature Finish (50 laps): RYAN WATT, Matt Sheppard, Stewart Friesen, Alex Yankowski, Rick Laubach, Mike Mahaney, Anthony Perrego, Ryan Godown, Max McLaughlin, Dominick Buffalino, Andy Bachetti, Billy Pauch Jr., Dillon Steuer, Jeff Strunk, Mike Gular, Joseph Watson, Frank Cozze, Neal Williams, Danny Bouc, Jordan Watson, Brandon Grosso, Sammy Martz Sr., Jim Gallagher, Tyler Dippel, Billy Osmun, Ryan Krachun, Matt Stangle, John Willman.

Did Not Qualify: Mike Franz, Skylar Sheriff, Dakota Kessler, Tom Moore Jr., Ryan Riddle, Troy Ale, Rick Wegner Jr., Jimmy Horton, Craig Von Dohren, Richie Pratt Jr., H.J. Bunting, Steve Davis.

Ad-Art Sign Company Hard Charger ($250): Stewart Friesen (12th to third)
American Racer/Lias Tire Bonuses (FREE Tire Certificates): Mike Mahaney (sixth) & Dillon Steuer (13th)
Amwell Auto Body Bridgeport Regular Bonuses: Ryan Watt ($300), Alex Yankowski ($200) & Ryan Godown ($100)
Behrent’s Performance Warehouse Bonuses ($50 Gift Cards): Alex Yankowski (fourth) & Max McLaughlin (ninth)
Beyea Custom Headers Redraw Bonus ($50): Stewart Friesen (Redrew 12th)
Bill Brown & Company Heat-Race Hard Charger ($50): Stewart Friesen (10th to second)
Danny’s Pizza Pizzazz Halfway Leader Award ($100): Rick Laubach
Design for Vision/Sunglass Central Winner’s Award (Oakley Sunglasses): Ryan Watt
FloRacing Heat Winner Bonuses ($50 Each): Neal Williams, Matt Stangle, Rick Laubach & Matt Sheppard
Henry’s Exhaust System Power Position ($50 Certificate): Andy Bachetti (11th)
Penske Racing Shocks Bonuses: Ryan Watt (winner – $150 certificate); Matt Sheppard (second – $75 certificate); Stewart Friesen (third – $50 certificate); Dominick Buffalino (10th – $25 certificate)
Rock Fantasy Danny Serrano Memorial Top NJ Driver ($150): Ryan Godown (eighth)
Spyder Performance Filters Bonuses: Rick Laubach (fifth – FREE Filter); Mike Gular (15th – 50-percent off certificate)
Sunoco Race Fuels/Insinger Performance Bonuses ($50 Certificates): Matt Sheppard (second), Billy Pauch Jr. (12th) & Sam Martz Jr. (22nd)
Wilwood Brakes ‘Lucky 7’ Award ($75 Certificate): Anthony Perrego (seventh)

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: