Ronnie Johnson Wins At Fonda Speedway For The First Time In Nearly Five Years

Information By: RON SZCZERBA / FONDA SPEEDWAY – FONDA, NY – Former track champion Ronnie Johnson was able to return to victory lane at the Fonda Speedway on Saturday evening for the 31st time in his career, but first since August of 2016.

Rocky Warner came home second with Stewart Friesen, Mike Mahaney and Josh Hohenforst completing the top five.

SUNOCO MODIFIED FEATURE – 30-laps – RONNIE JOHNSON, Rocky Warner, Stewart Friesen, Mike Mahaney, Josh Hohenforst, Dave Constantino, David Schilling, Jessica Friesen, Craig Hanson, Bobby Varin, Brian Pessolano, Pep Corradi, Steve Akers, JaMike Sowle, Brian Calabrese, Ancel Collins, Jim Introne Jr., Adam McAuliffe, Ryan Odasz, Jack Lehner, Anthony Cardamone, Ray Zemken, Aaron Jacobs

First win of 2021, 31st of his career in the division, and first win since 8/20/2016 for Johnson at Fonda

LAP LEADERS – 1-2 Constantino, 3-12 Mahaney, 13-30 Johnson

HEAT RACE WINNERS – Hohenforst, Sowle, Mahaney

SWAGGER FACTORY APPAREL CRATE 602 SPORTSMAN FEATURE – 25-laps – TANNER WARNER, Mark Mortensen, Chad Edwards, Tim Hartman Jr., Brian Calabrese, Payton Talbot, Tucker O’Connor, Aaron Burton, Tony Farone, Jason Greco, Chip Constantino, Jeremiah Munson, Troy Zilles, Brendan Gibbons, Kurtis Hohensheldt, Jason Reome, Josh Allen, Greg Havlichek, Michael McCallion, Griffen Mansmith, Dylan Eldred, Kathy Bellen, Addison Bowman, Brett Mortensen, Michael Wagner-Fitzgerald, Bob Fachini, Brian Borst, Tim Dwyer, Cody Clark, Troy Palmer DNS

First career win in the division for Warner at Fonda

LAP LEADERS – 1-2 Greco, 3-10 Warner, 11-22 Mark Mortensen, 23-25 Warner

HEAT RACE WINNERS – Warner, Brett Mortensen, Mark Mortensen

GRECO’S NAPA HARD CHARGER AWARD – Kurtis Hohensheldt 15 positions from 30th to 15th.

ALGONKIN MOTEL PRO STOCK FEATURE – $1,000 to win American Racer/Lias Tire Super Six Series – 20-laps – LUKE HORNING, Nick Stone, Chuck Dumblewski, Steve Cosselman, Kyle Hoard, Jason Morrison, Kenny Gates, Shane Playford, AJ Walters, Bill Knapp, Chuck McSpirit, Cliff Haslun, Dan Krajewski, Gary Silkey, Frank Hoard Jr., Jim Normoyle, Ivan Joslin, Josh Coonradt, Scott Towslee, Malcum Warner, Don Collins DNS

Fourth win of 2021 and the 25th of his career in the division for Horning at Fonda

LAP LEADERS – 1-6 Cosselman, 7-20 Horning

HEAT RACE WINNERS – Gates, Horning, Stone

MONTGOMERY COUNTY OFFICE FOR AGING INC. LIMITED SPORTSMAN FEATURE – 15-laps – STEPHEN GRAY, Carter Gibbons, Clayton DuMond, Kyle Dingman, Jeremy Tyrrell, Taylor LaPlante, Lance Hill, Jeremy Slosek, Josh Kane, Cole Lawton, John Anderson, Walter Cook, Ryan Sweet, Connor Prokop, Bob Rowback, Yule Cook, Justin Howe, Jonathan Feagles DNS

Second win of 2021 and the third of his career in the division for Gray at Fonda

LAP LEADERS – 1-2 Hill, 3-15 Gray


FONDA FAIR FOUR CYLINDER FEATURE – 12-laps – KERRIE HOLLENBACK (DOHC), Slappy White, KEN HOLLENBACK (SOHC), John Napoli, Shawn Hemstreet, Bodie Bellinger, TJ Marlitt, Ariana Schultz, Wayne Russell Jr., Lee Horning

Third win of 2021 and the 20th of his career in the division for Kerrie Hollenback at Fonda

Eleventh win of 2021 and the 66th of his career in the division for Ken Hollenback at Fonda

LAP LEADERS – 1-12 Kerrie Hollenback

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: