Stewart Friesen Captures New Yorker At Utica-Rome; Wins ’21 Thunder On The Thruway Series

Information By: UTICA-ROME SPEEDWAY – VERNON, NY – Stewart Friesen captured the $12,000-to-win New Yorker Monday at the Utica-Rome Speedway.

Ronnie Johnson was second with Peter Britten finishing third. Erick Rudolph was fourth and Billy Decker rounded out the top five.

With the win, Friesen captured the 2021 Thunder on the Thruway Series championship.

Thunder on the Thruway Series Modified Event No. 5 Feature Finish (100 laps): STEWART FRIESEN, Ronnie Johnson, Peter Britten, Erick Rudolph, Billy Decker, Danny Varin, Alan Johnson, Matt DeLorenzo, Jessica Friesen, Rocky Warner, Andy Bachetti, Matt Sheppard, Matt Janczuk, Brian Gleason, Willy Decker, Bobby Varin, Bob Henry Jr., JaMike Sowle, Dave Constantino, Ricky Davis, Mike Maresca, Dave Marcuccilli, Randy Shantel, Mike Mahaney, Marshall Hurd, Ronnie Holmes, Larry Wight, Craig Hanson.

Did Not Qualify: Will Shields, C.J. Castelletti, Brian Calabrese, Vinnie Visconti, Aaron Jacobs, Jeff Rockefeller, Ryan Darcy.

Thunder on the Thruway 2021 Modified Champion: STEWART FRIESEN.

Thunder on the Thruway Series Crate 602 Sportsman Event No. 5 Feature Finish (30 laps): MATT JANCZUK, Chad Edwards, Brian Calabrese, Willy Decker Jr., Payton Talbot, Shawn Frost, Tucker O’Connor, Tanner Warner, Rocco Leone, Mark Mortensen, Dave Richer, Cody Clark, Addison Bowman, David Hackett Jr., Allan Hodge, Kyle DeMetro, Tim Falter, Chip Constantino, Kevin Crave, Mike Grover, Richie Riggs, Jason Reome, Ed Downing, Brandon Loucks, Brett Mortensen, Joe Williams.

Did Not Qualify: Jeff Kotary, Josh Fellows, Don Bellen, Dana Camenga, Brendan Gibbons.

Thunder on the Thruway 2021 Crate 602 Sportsman Champion: CHAD EDWARDS.

Thunder on the Thruway Series Pro Stock Event No. 5 Feature Finish (25 laps): BEAU BALLARD, Nick Stone, Luke Horning, Josh Coonradt, Bret Belden, Bill Knapp, Jason Morrison, Ivan Joslin, Devon Camenga, Tim Wood, John Holmes, Kenny Gates, A.J. Walters, Jim Normoyle, Randy Cosselman, Ed Kotary.

Thunder on the Thruway 2021 Pro Stock Champion: NICK STONE.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: