Changes To The Determination Of “Final 12” & Point Reset In Modifieds Announced At OCFS

Story By: JOHN SNYDER / ORANGE COUNTY FAIR SPEEDWAY – MIDDLETOWN, NY – While the basic concept of an elimination format to determine the 2022 United Rentals DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Champion at Orange County Fair Speedway has been retained, the following changes have been announced.

Following the July 2 Independence Holiday 76-lap Summer Championship race, the 12 drivers who will compete for the division point title will be determined. Positions 1-5 will go to the leading drivers in the point standings. Positions 7-12 will go to winners of previous Modified feature races.

If there are more than seven feature race winners, the selection will be based on those drivers’ accumulated points. If there are fewer than seven winners, point standings will determine the balance of the 12 positions.

The final 12 drivers will have their points reset to reflect their standings:

  1. 2025
  2. 2020
  3. 2017
  4. 2015
  5. 2013
  6. 2011
  7. 2009
  8. 2007
  9. 2005
  10. 2003
  11. 2001
  12. 2000.

The next two rounds of the elimination—Final 8 and Final 4—will remain as they were previously announced.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: