Glen Ridge Motorsports Park’s DIRTcar Sportsman Feature Sunday Won By Andrew Buff

Story By: TOBY LAGRANGE / GLEN RIDGE MOTORSPORTS PARK – FULTONVILLE, NY – The Glen Ridge Motorsports Park returned to action Sunday evening after being sidelined by Mother Nature one week earlier. When all was said and done, one driver remained perfect on the season and two more etched their name in stone as championship contenders.

Defending and two-time Red Chair DIRTcar Sportsman Track Champion Andrew Buff returned to victory lane Sunday evening. Buff took the lead from his younger brother Zach early in the event and pulled away for the win. Brian Calabrese finished second with Tony Farone third, Justin Buff fourth and Michael Wagner-Fitzgerald fifth. Heat races were won by Zach Buff and Farone.

Gloversville’s Luke Horning remained perfect on the season in the Yurkewecz Auto Crushers DIRTcar Pro Stock division. Horning picked up his fourth win of the season over Jay Fitzgerald, Mike White, Andy Graves and Kenny Allen. The heat race was won by Josh Coonradt.

Mike Hill returned to victory lane in the Cherko Fusco Realty Limited Sportsman division. Hill battled early with Butchie Irwin before taking the checkered flag. Irwin finished second with Dylan Grogan third, Nick Arnold fourth and Phil Arnold fifth. Heat races were won by Grogan and Irwin.

Adam Tranka was victorious in the Street Stock division. Tranka, who opened the season with back-to-back wins, picked up the win over Josh Samrov, Matt Mosher, Jason Samrov and Dominic Denue. Heat races were won by Tranka and Jason Samrov.

Jay Ingersoll, Jr. and Norman Lamphear picked up the DIRTcar Mini Stock division wins in the Single Cam and Dual Cam categories respectfully.

Danny Ballard picked up the win in the Northeast Paving and Sealcoat All-Star Slingshot division. Brett Putnam finished second with Kirsten Swartz, Nathaniel Boesse and Joe Melius rounding out the top five. Heat races were won by Kolton Weiler and Sophia Spear.

Connor Crane took the checkered flag in the Northeast Paving and Sealcaot Junior Slingshot division. Avery Decker crossed the line in second with Braxton Martin third, E.J. Hatch fourth and Sloan Cherko fifth. Heat races were won by Decker and Martin.

The Glen Ridge Motorsports Park returns to action this Sunday night with another DIRTcar Sunday Night program featuring all weekly divisions. The May 15th program will be Little League night. Pit Gates open at 3PM, Grandstands at 4PM, Hot Laps at 5:30 PM with racing set to start at 6PM.

The DIRTcar 358 Modifieds make their return to the Glen Ridge Motorsports Park on Sunday June 12th. The event will offer points towards the 2022 Hoosier Tire DIRTcar 358 Modified Weekly Championship. All other weekly divisions are in action.


Official Results

DIRTcar Sportsman (30 Laps) – Andrew Buff, Brian Calabrese, Tony Farone, Justin Buff, Michael Wagner-Fitzgerald, Garrett Poland, Ashton Dewitt, Al McCoy, Griffen Mansmith, Zach Buff, Ricky Quick, Cody Ochs

DIRTcar Pro Stocks (20 Laps) – Luke Horning, Jay Fitzgerald, Mike White, Andy Graves, Kenny Allen, Richard Spencer, Slater Baker, Josh Coonradt, Kyle Weiler (DNS)

Limited Sportsman (20 Laps) – Mike Hill, Butchie Irwin, Dylan Grogan, Nick Arnold, Phil Arnold, Nick Auspelymer, Wesley Sutliff, Lucas Duncan, Tanner Coon (DNS)

Street Stocks (20 Laps) – Adam Tranka, Josh Samrov, Matt Mosher, Jason Samrov, Dominic Denue, Ray Pierre, Nick Napoli, Pat Cram Jr., Ryan Brown, Mark Dupuis (DNS), Jason Barrett (DNS)

DIRTcar Dual Cam Mini-Stocks (15 Laps) – Norman Lamphear, Dale VanAllen, David Frame, Chad Hoffman, Jamie Warner, Jack Minery, Ariana Shultz, Billy Hillman, Gina Voris

DIRTcar Single Cam Mini-Stocks (15 Laps) – Jay Ingersoll Jr, Wayne Russell Jr, Blaze Post, Bruce Liddle, T.J. Marlitt

All-Star Slingshots (15 Laps) – Danny Ballard, Brett Putnam, Kirsten Swartz, Nathaniel Boesse, Joe Melius, Adam Fusco, Jim Pollard, Kolton Weiler, Nick Millard, Jimmy Duncan, Sophia Spear, Scott Sprague, Andrew Millard, Joshua Persse, Jim Gaige

Junior Slingshots (12 Laps) – Connor Crane, Avery Decker, Braxton Martin, Edward Hatch, Sloan Cherko, Corky Warner, Lucas Cole, Izzy Pangman, Alex Viall, Colton White, Jaden Pierce

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: