David Boisclair Claims First Career Albany-Saratoga DIRTcar Sportsman Win Friday

Story By: TOM BOGGIE / ALBANY-SARATOGA SPEEDWAY – MALTA, NY – Three of Albany-Saratoga’s support divisions were also in action Friday night as a companion to the Super DIRTcar Series event and David Boisclair chalked up his first career Northeast Paving & Sealcoat Sportsman victory, using a late charge to come away with the win in the 25-lap feature.

Mike Coffey Jr., who started second, led the majority of the feature, but Boisclair, who started eighth, was running side-by-side with Coffey Jr. with five laps to go.

Boiscialr then got under Coffey between the first and second turns to get the lead on lap 21. Two laps later, Zach Buff brought out the final caution when he slowed on the track, but Boisclair got a good jump on the restart, as did Dylan Madsen, who passed Coffey for second.

The top five consisted of Boisclair, Madsen , Andrew Buff, Coffey Jr. and Brendan Gibbons.

Defending track champion Chad Jeseo continued to dominate the Eastwood Detailing Pro Stock division, recording his fourth win of the season in Friday night’s 25-lap feature. But this one came a little differently, as he was involved in a four-car tangle on lap six, and had to go the rear of the field.

Jeseo worked his way back to fourth by lap 19, when a yellow bunched the field behind leader Rich Crane, who had started on the outside pole.

Scott Towslee got his nose in front of Crane to complete lap 19, taking over the lead, but another restart three laps later allowed Jeseo to move into second. Then, he got a big run coming out of the second turn to get the lead on lap 22, and he beat Towslee to the finish line by 0.830 seconds.

They were followed by Jason Casey, Crane and points leader Rob Yetman.

The Haun Welding Limited Sportsman ran for $500 to win in the Kevin McMillan Memorial, and Dan Sequin held off Phil Arnold to record his first career win in the 20-lap feature.

Seguin, who started third, got the lead on lap two and stayed out front the rest of the way, but Arnold was never far behind. Sequin then had to survive a one-lap shootout after John Santolin spun on the white flag lap.

SUPER DIRTCAR SERIES: MIKE MAHANEY, Marc Johnson, Jessey Mueller, Anthony Perrego, Tim Sears Jr., Ken Tremont Jr., Billy Decker, Peter Britten, Matt DeLorenzo, Matt Sheppard, Demetrios Drellos, Mat Williamson, Alex Yankowski, Adam Pierson, Mike Gular, Neil Stratton, Kevin Root, Darren Smith, Max McLaughlin, Derrick McGrew Jr., Keith Flach, Ryan McCartney, Jeremy Pitts, Don Ronca, James Meehan, Brett Haas, Jack Lehner, Paul St. Sauveur, Marcus Dinkins, CG Morey.

NORTHEAST PAVING & SEALCOAT SPORTSMAN: DAVID BOISCLAIR, Dylan Madsen, Andrew Buff, Mike Coffey Jr., Brendan Gibbons, Tim Hartman Jr., Bryce Breault, Chris Johnson, Tommy D’Angelo, Dave Baranowski Jr., Chris Jakubiak, Jim Osgood, Jim Nagle, Jeff Washburn, Brian Calabrese, Elliot Lussier, Jon Miller, Dan Grignon, Brock Pinkerous, Nikki Ouellette, John Stowell, Scott Bennett, Michael Wagner Fitzgerald, Gerard LeClair, Zach Buff, Justin Barber, Darryl Nutting, Ron Proctor, Mike Ballestero, Travis Witbeck, Tyler Rapp, Cody Ochs.

EASTWOOD DETAILING PRO STOCKS: CHAD JESEO, Scott Towslee, Jason Casey, Rich Crane, Rob Yetman, Chucky Dumblewski, Kim Duell, Kyle Hoard, Jay Casey, Chris Murray, Mike Baker, Pete Vila, Jaxson Ryan, Frank Hoard Jr., Luke Horning, Dean Charbonneau.

HAUN WELDING LIMITED SPORTSMAN: DAN SEGUIN, Phil Arnold, Chris Bisson, Steve Burch, Mike Arnold, Nick Arnold, Mike Parodi, Chris Crane Jr., David Zelker, Craig Wholey, Dylan Grogan, Taylor Wason, Ron Delease, Ashton Pierson, Wesley Sutliff, Kyle Swartz, Alex Palmer-Sawyer, Shadeon Mosso, Matt Jordan, John Santolin, James Galarneau, Walter Cook.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: