AJ Munger & ‘Santa’ Bob Kilburn Own King Of Dirt Limited Sportsman Weekend Headlines

Story By: KING OF DIRT – WEST HAVEN, VT – Even with his home track being without racing due to the annual fair, Fonda Speedway racer Zach Dufel continues to lead the Elmo’s Speed Supply King Of Dirt Racing Limited Sportsman point chase, but this week the headlines belong to first time winners AJ Munger and ‘Santa’ Bob Kilburn from Devil’s Bowl.

Our first highlighted KOD Limited Sportsman racer is Devil’s Bowl Speedway young gun AJ Munger. The Benson, VT driver earned his first career win Saturday night at the great crate place which garnered praise from his peers. That moved AJ up to 17th in the standings driving his Champlain Valley Logging – CVR General Contracting number 75 Teo Pro Car.

The sheer holly jolly glow in victory lane could only mean ‘Santa’ Bob Kilburn parked his joy giving race sled in victory lane. Indeed, the celebration of Kilburn’s first win made everyone at Devil’s Bowl ho-ho-happy. The Fair Haven, VT racer gave the gift of victory to his fans and swag to boot driving his Donnie Ducharme Construction – North Pole Express number 77J Bicknell.

Our third and final highlighted Limited Sportsman driver calls Albany-Saratoga Speedway home on Friday nights. Taylor Wason may not have scored another victory, but a solid runner up finish moved him back inside the top 15 in points with his Lenihan Paving – Lake Auto Parts number 07 Troyer Race Car. Another win would improve his position on the leaderboard.

KOD LIMITED SPORTSMAN NOTES: Other notable drivers who scored solid top five finishes this past racing weekend include Alex Layn (DBS), Danielle Smith (FMP), and Kevin Ames (LVS) who finished second, while Bubba McPhee (DBS) and Chris Crane Jr. (ALB) earned third place finishes.

While the top five remained the same this week in the standings, there is quite a bit of movement between 6th and 15th. Every race matters to improve on a drivers best 12 finishes, with starting field size bonus points coming in September.

1 – Zach Dufel / Fonda (5 Wins) – 1171 pts.
2 – Owen Nier / Can-Am (3 Wins) – 1163 pts.
3 – Josh Kane / Fonda (2 Wins) – 1157 pts.
4 – Keegan Nier / Can-Am (2 Wins) – 1153 pts.
5 – Michael Arnold / Albany-Saratoga (1 Win) – 1153 pts.
6 – Kyle Dingman / Fonda (3 Wins) – 1152 pts.
7 – Evan Roberts / Devil’s Bowl (3 Wins) – 1152 pts.
8 – Chris Crane Jr. / Albany-Saratoga (2 Wins) – 1152 pts.
9 – Mike Parodi / Albany-Saratoga (2 Wins) – 1151 pts.
10 – Bubba McPhee / Devil’s Bowl (2 Wins) – 1134 pts.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: