Brett Senek Wins Mike Bonesky Memorial DIRTcar Sportsman Special Thursday At Ransomville

Story By: STEVEN PETTY / RANSOMVILLE SPEEDWAY – RANSOMVILLE, NY – It took two days to run, but a familiar face visited victory lane after winning a marquee event on the Ransomville Speedway schedule.

Ransomville, NY’s Brett Senek was victorious in the second Mike Bonesky Memorial for the Investor’s Service Sportsman, a Western and Central Region combined race for the DIRTcar Sportsman.

Stirling Lubricants, Wendt’s Propane, National Maintenance Contracting Corp., Evergreen Lawn & Tree Service, Lawns Unlimited, and Hebeler Sales & Service presented the racing action.

Nelson Mason and Senek brought the DIRTcar Sportsman to the green flag with Senek showing the way. Zach Sobotka would quickly work his way into the top five and would go after Derek Wagner for third place.

Cody McPherson would race with Noah Walker for a top-five position, with McPherson moving into fifth place on lap nine. Derek Wagner spun, in turn, one to bring out the caution on lap ten, resulting in a single-file restart.

Senek, Mason, and Sobotka would pull away from the field, as Sobotka would take over second on lap 12. Noah Walker would reclaim fourth as McPherson bobbled on the restart.

McPherson would regroup and take over fourth after passing Walker on lap 18. Senek, Sobotka, and McPherson would battle for the lead, as McPherson would take over second place with 10 laps remaining.

Senek would hold off McPherson and Sobotka to pick up the win, his third Ransomville win of 2022. Cameron Tuttle won the Hoosier Tire certificate.

The next event on the Ransomville Speedway schedule takes place on Saturday, August 27, as the Versus Monster Trucks will take center stage! Gates will open at 5 pm and the show will begin at 7 pm.

Racing action returns on September 2 as Triple T Towing presents the Labor Day Weekend Demo Derby! Niagara Frontier Publications presents a full card of racing, featuring the final points night of the season for the Krown Undercoating Modifieds, Investor’s Service Sportsman, and Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman.

Pit gates open at 5 pm, grandstands open at 6 pm, and racing get underway at 7:15 pm.

RACE RESULTS: Second Mike Bonesky Memorial Night

DIRTcar Sportsman: BRETT SENEK, Cody McPherson, Zach Sobotka, Nelson Mason, Dave DiPietro, Noah Walker, Cameron Tuttle, Dylan Duhow, Brett Martin, Justin McKay, Cliff Gregg, Jim Harbison, Dalton Martin, Derek Wagner, Jessica Kriegisch, Colby Adamczak, AJ Custodi, Randy Chrysler, Ricky Thompson, Brian Harris, Billy Bleich Jr, Mike Fowler, Bill Gill, Daryl Nutting, Tyler Corcoran, Andrew Buff, Chris Mackey, Justin Sharp, Jacob Bansmer, Taylor Vanderzanden, David Rogers, Ryan Barrett

Qualifying Heats: Brett Senek, Derek Wagner, Cody McPherson

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: