Brewerton Speedway’s Modified Points Standings Tied At The Top In Chase For A Title

Story By: DAVE MEDLER / BREWERTON SPEEDWAY – BREWERTON, NY – Coming into this Friday, August 12 race night there is a battle royal in the Modifieds coming into the final four point-paying races to decide 2022 track champions.

Not to be outdone, there is only a nine-point separation at the top of the Sportsman division.

Racing on the ‘D-Shaped Dirt Demon’ presented by Burdick Ford will be the Tracey Road DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds. DOT Foods DIRTcar Sportsman. AmeriCU Credit Union Mod Lites. Mirabito Four Cylinder Super Stocks.

Adult G/A is $15.00, 18 years old and younger are free. Pit admission (All Ages) $35. Pits open at 4:30 pm. Grandstands 5:30 pm. Hot Laps 6:00 pm. The racing starts at 7:00 pm.

Larry Wight and Chris Hile are tied in the DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds at 556 points. The rest of the top-five are, 3. Jimmy Phelps 529: 4. Tim Sears Jr. 528: 5. Max McLaughlin 520.

Consistency has been the name of the game over a lot of wins in the DIRTcar Sportsman. To date there have been nine different winners in twelve events run in 2022. Amy Holland 572. Leads the point standings by nine over Alan Fink 563. 3. Dale Caswell 507: 4. Brandon Carvey 502: 5. Zach Sobotka 502.

Mod Lites: 1. Mike Mullen 526: 2. Clayton Brewer 492: 3. Tom Mackey 474: 4. Tucker Halliday 468: 5. Joel Moller 465.

Four Cylinder Super Stocks: 1. Damien Bechler 682: 2. Chris Bonoffski 674: 3. Clayton Koch 554: 4. Sam Curcie 508: 5. Ray Bechler (506).

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: