Zach Leads Justin & Andrew In A Buff 1-2-3 DIRTcar Sportsman Showdown Sunday Night At Glen Ridge

Story By: TOBY LAGRANGE / GLEN RIDGE MOTORSPORTS PARK – FULTONVILLE, NY – The Glen Ridge Motorsports Park roared back to life Sunday night following a week off due to Mother Nature’s interference. When all was said and done three young lions and a grizzled veteran graced victory lane.

Zach Buff picked up the Red Chair DIRTcar Sportsman feature event win. The win was the Latham, New York drivers third of the season at The Ridge. Justin Buff finished second with older brother Andrew third, Garrett Poland fourth and Cody Ochs fifth. Heat races were won by Zach Buff and Ricky Quick.

Luke Horning picked up win number eight of the season in the Yurkewecz Auto Crushers DIRTcar Pro Stock division. The win was Horning’s 39th in the division at the track, which ranks the Gloversville driver first all-time. Johnny Rivers finished second with Andy Graves third, Jay Fitzgerald fourth and Chuck McSpirit fifth. Heat races were won by Steve Cosselman and Graves.

Lucas Duncan picked up his first career win in the Cherko-Fusco Realty Limited Sportsman feature event. Division points leader Butchie Irwin finished second with James Hinman, Jr., third, Mike Hill fourth and Arby Hoyt fifth.

Other winners during the nights program included Jason Barrett (Street Stock), Jay Ingersol, Jr. (DIRTcar Mini-Stock SC), Billy Hillman (DIRTcar Mini-Stock DC), A.J. Albreada (Northeast Paving & Sealcoat All-Star Slingshots) and Connor Crane (Northeast Paving & Sealcoat Junior Slingshots).

The Powder Puff event was won by Hayleigh Gates while Horning picked up the second leg of the Wheels of Fury Enduro Series over a field of 27 entries.

The Glen Ridge Motorsports Park returns to action this Sunday night, August 7th with another DIRTcar Sunday Night program featuring all weekly divisions. The DIRTcar Mini Stocks will compete in the inaugural Hillman Memorial that will pay $500 to win for both the Dual Cam and Single Cam divisions. It will also be NYSSCA night and Relay For Life Night. The Pit Gates open at 3PM, Grandstands at 4PM, Hot Laps at 5:30 PM with racing set to start at 6PM.

DIRTcar 602 Sportsman: Zach Buff, Justin Buff, Andrew Buff, Garrett Poland, Cody Ochs, Darryl Nutting, Brock Pinkerous, Al McCoy, Ricky Quick, Tony Farone, Griffen Mansmith.

DIRTcar Pro-Stocks: Luke Horning, Johnny Rivers, Andy Graves, Jay Fitzgerald, Chuck McSpirit, Shawn Perez Sr., Shane Playford, Steve Cosselman, Shawn Perez Jr., Slater Baker, Ken Allen, Richard Spencer, Chris Daughtry, Aubrey Theriault, Malcum Warner.

Limited Sportsman: Lucas Duncan, Butchie Irwin, James Hinman Jr., Mike Hill, Arby Hoyt.
Street Stocks: Jason Barrett, Harley Shepard, Matt Wells (DNS).

DIRTcar Single Cam Mini Stock: Jay Ingersoll Jr, Bruce Liddle, TJ Marlitt, Wayne Russell Jr, Ray Young, Blaze Post.

DIRTcar Dual Cam Mini Stock: Billy Hillman, Chad Hoffman, John Napoli, Damien Ward, Jamie Warner, Brian Blanck, Jordan Ryder, Rebecca Hillman.

All-Star Slingshots: AJ Albreada, Kolton Weiler, Adam Fusco, Joe Melius, Nathaniel Boesse, Corky Warner, Jim Pollard, Chad Boesse, Kirsten Swartz, Courtney Crews, Scott Sprague, Alexandrine Boisvert, Dan Ballard, Jim Gaige.

Junior Slingshots: Connor Crane, Braxton Martin, Jayden Woost, Bodie Marks, Blake Patrick, Carson Hamlin, EJ Hatch, Izzy Pangman, Addy Pangman, Colton White, Jaden Pierce, Sloan Cherko, Lucas Cole, Alex Viall.

Powder Puff: Hayleigh Gates, Nancy Walters, Mckenzie Poole, Maykayla Warner.

Wheels of Fury Enduro: Luke Horning, Zach McSpirit, Lee Horning.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: