Matt Janczuk Closing In On First King Of Dirt Title; Toth, Gauvreau, Mcpherson Earn Weekly Wins

Story By: KING OF DIRT – FAIR HAVEN, VT – The season is winding down, but drivers are still posting big wins in fall specials.

Cody Mcpherson earned the Pete Cosco Memorial RoC Sportsman win at Humberstone, Cedric Gauvreau powered to victory in the Mohawk Nationals, and Joe Toth won his third in a row at New Egypt.

First Fastline Performance King Of Dirt Racing presented by Swagger Factory Apparel Sportsman Modified racer to earn words of praise this week is Cedric Gauvreau from Mohawk International Raceway. The Chelsea Quebec, Canada driver earned a pair of wins at the Mohawk Nationals including the Pete Mitchell Memorial driving his Gauvreau Transport – Peterbilt number 22C Bicknell Racing Chassis.

Winning big races is something Cody Mcpherson does also. He called Merrittville home, and also claimed Humberstone his race place on Sundays. While he wasn’t able to fully utilize his finishes due to schedule changes at Humberstone, he still found the way to victory lane in the Pete Cosco Memorial RoC event, which was his third of the year there driving his C. Mcpherson Jr. Trucking – Willard Concrete number 7 Bicknell Racing Chassis.

Final driver on the podium of highlights for KOD weekly updates is Upper Makefield, PA racer Joe Toth. He’s been red hot to end the season at New Egypt Speedway including a win this past weekend, which was his third in a row. He put an exclamation point on a championship season at NES driving his Belmont’s Garage – Izzi Trucking & Rigging number 9 Bicknell Racing Chassis.

OVERALL KOD CHAMPIONSHIP NOTES: Big fall races highlight the end of the 2022 racing season for most drivers including Matt Janczuk who has one race left on the Utica Rome Schedule in October. Janczuk is making history this season, including an unprecedented 12 wins and achieving a perfect score. A feat nobody expect any driver from a single track to achieve. In doing so, Janczuk has all but earned the KOD crown for 2022.


  1. Matt Janczuk (URS) – 12 Wins – 1400 pts.
  2. Cody Mcpherson (MTV) – 8 Wins – 1388 pts.
  3. Chad Edwards (FON) – 6 Wins – 1381 pts.
  4. Joe Toth (NES) – 6 Wins – 1380 pts.
  5. Payton Talbot (URS) – 5 Wins – 1376 pts.
  6. Chris Mackey (FUL) – 4 Wins – 1361 pts.
  7. Gary Smith (AMP) – 6 Wins – 1359 pts.
  8. Tyler Corcoran (CAN) – 4 Wins – 1359 pts.
  9. Tim Hartman Jr. (LVS) – 5 Wins – 1358 pts.
  10. Jason Gray (BRS) – 3 Wins – 1356 pts.

: 11) Jessica Power – 1356, 12) Ryan Simmons – 1356, 13) Josh Coonradt – 1353, 14) Travis Bruno – 1353, 15) Mike Fowler – 1350.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: