Zach Sobotka Dominates To Win DIRTcar Sportsman Series Event At Fulton Speedway

Story By: MICHELINA FRISS / DIRTCAR – FULTON, NY – Zach Sobotka took home the checkers for the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature during the second night of The Outlaw 200 Weekend at Fulton Speedway.

Sobotka, of Parish, NY, held the lead for the entirety of the 50-lap race after starting on the outside of row one. Runner-up Ryan Dolbear charged his way up five positions after starting in seventh. Dolbear took over the second position by Lap-12 and held it for the rest of the race. Third place finisher David Rogers battled valiantly to charge forward, running in third position for majority of the matchup, dropping briefly to fourth position for seven laps on Lap-37. He regained his third place position and rounded out the podium.

Tyler Corcoran finished in fourth place, and Brandon Carvey finished in fifth place.

The next DIRTcar Sportsman Series matchup will be Tuesday, October 4 at Weedsport Speedway for the $2,500-to-win Sportsman Classic 75.

RESULTS (Fulton Speedway, Oct.1)

Industrial Tire of CNY Sportsman Shootout – (50 Laps): 1. 38-Zach Sobotka[2]; 2. 31B-Ryan Dolbear[7]; 3. 44-David Rogers[3]; 4. 64-Tyler Corcoran[8]; 5. 19C-Brandon Carvey[19]; 6. 18E-Gavin Eisele[6]; 7. 3-Chris Mackey[22]; 8. 33X-Matt Janczuk[17]; 9. 01-Zachary Buff[18]; 10. 4-Emmett Waldron[13]; 11. 5H-Amy Holland[28]; 12. 21W-Quinn Wallis[5]; 13. 1M-Tyler Murray[1]; 14. 63-Teddy Clayton Jr[9]; 15. 35T-Cameron Tuttle[24]; 16. 33-Richard Murtaugh[12]; 17. 92-Andrew Buff[29]; 18. 22C-Cedric Gauvreau[4]; 19. 52-Jessica Power[21]; 20. 88-Michael Wagner Fitzgerald[30]; 21. 0-Tony Finch II[15]; 22. 38JR-Jason Parkhurst Jr[10]; 23. 14AJ-AJ Miller[33]; 24. 57-Remington Hamm[20]; 25. 6-Cody Manitta[16]; 26. 5D-Kyle Devendorf[32]; 27. 00W-Wade Chrisman[26]; 28. 1R-Ricky Thompson[31]; 29. 7-Cody McPherson[14]; 30. 34-Eric Nier[25]; 31. 83X-Brett Sears[11]; 32. 28-Alan Fink[23]; 33. 410-Mike Fowler[27]

Precision Hydraulic & Oil Pole Dash – (12 Laps): 1. 1M-Tyler Murray[1]; 2. 38-Zach Sobotka[2]; 3. 44-David Rogers[3]; 4. 22C-Cedric Gauvreau[4]; 5. 21W-Quinn Wallis[5]; 6. 18E-Gavin Eisele[6]; 7. 31B-Ryan Dolbear[7]; 8. 64-Tyler Corcoran[8]

Precision Hydraulic & Oil Dash Awards: Winner – $500: Second – One Case Extreme Oil: Third – Six Quarts of Nano Pro MT 75W-90 Gear Oil: Tyler Murray, Zach Sobotka, David Rogers

Sportsman Last Chance Showdowns 3 Qualify

Sportsman Last Chance Showdowns # 1- (12 Laps): 1. 33X-Matt Janczuk[6]; 2. 52-Jessica Power[2]; 3. 34-Eric Nier[3]; 4. 48-Kearra Backus[5]; 5. 19K-Kevan Cook[7]; 6. 88-Michael Wagner Fitzgerald[8]; 7. 220-Chris Hulsizer[14]; 8. 64B-Brett Buono[1]; 9. 1D-Paul DeRuyter[12]; 10. 21-Billy Sauve[10]; 11. 13K-Daryl Krebs[9]; 12. 39S-Josh Fellows[11]; 13. 5D-Kyle Devendorf[4]; 14. AONE-Bucky Hayes[15]; 15. (DNS) 19J-Joe Kline

Sportsman Last Chance Showdowns # 2 – (12 Laps): 1. 01-Zachary Buff[2]; 2. 3-Chris Mackey[1]; 3. 00W-Wade Chrisman[8]; 4. 57H-Rocky Grosso[4]; 5. 33JR-Clayton Brewer III[3]; 6. 1X-Willy Decker[5]; 7. 262-Matthew Richardson[6]; 8. 30R-Nick Root[7]; 9. 14AJ-AJ Miller[9]; 10. 13-James Donaldson[12]; 11. 17-Owen Nier[13]; 12. 30-Michael Root[10]; 13. (DNS) 284-Jamie Kamrowski; 14. (DNS) R1-Riley Rogala

Sportsman Last Chance Showdowns # 3 – (12 Laps): 1. 19C-Brandon Carvey[2]; 2. 28-Alan Fink[1]; 3. 410-Mike Fowler[4]; 4. 92-Andrew Buff[6]; 5. 35B-Brennan Moore[5]; 6. 28X-Stephen Marshall[3]; 7. 77L-Buddy Leathley[8]; 8. 28F-Tyler Stevenson[7]; 9. 98T-Tyler Thompson[9]; 10. 91-Josh Reome[11]; 11. (DNS) 9D-Brett Draper; 12. (DNS) 85-Robert Humphreys

Sportsman Last Chance Showdown #4 – (12 Laps): 1. 57-Remington Hamm[1]; 2. 35T-Cameron Tuttle[6]; 3. 5H-Amy Holland[2]; 4. 51-Jimmy Moyer[8]; 5. 17J-Brenton Joy[3]; 6. 7O7-Greg Brinklow[9]; 7. 16X-Savannah Laflair[10]; 8. 11C-Austin Cooper[11]; 9. 1R-Ricky Thompson[12]; 10. 75-AJ Custodi[5]; 11. 06W-Dorian Wahdan[7]; 12. 2K-Joshua Amodio[4]; 13. 7W-Tom Mackey[14]

$300 Top Finishing Bicknell Car: Zach Sobotka
$200 Second Finishing Bicknell Car: Ryan Dolbear
Drum of VP D98 Hard Charger: Amy Holland
$250 to the top-finishing Brewerton or Fulton Regular from A to Z Contracting: Zach Sobotka
Hoosier Tire Hard Luck Award: Cedric Gauvreau

$50 to the first Non-Qualifier from each LCS from Northeast Racing Products & Trade Show: Kearra Backus, Rocky Grosso, Andrew Buff,

The Glen Ridge Motorsports Park Sponsored all Sportsman laps. Each Driver in the Top-15 received $20 Award by luck of the draw except lap-42 which was $200 from Bicknell Racing Products.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: