Mr. Eight Time: Chris Madden Wins Record Eighth Blue Gray 100 At Cherokee Speedway

Information By: CHEROKEE SPEEDWAY – GAFFNEY, SC – Chris Madden scored his record extending eighth career “Blue Gray 100” Sunday afternoon at Cherokee Speedway after battling back from a late pit stop.

Madden pulled his No. 44 Rocket Chassis into pit road with 19 laps remaining before battling back & re-taking the lead coming to the white flag.

Madden started on the pole after setting fast time and won his heat race. The victory gave him the $12,000 payday for taking the checkered flag and continued to build his legacy in the iconic event.

Daulton Wilson was second at the finish with Ben Watkins, Michael Brown and Trent Ivey completing the top five.

Feature (100 Laps): 1. Chris Madden, 2. Daulton Wilson, 3. Ben Watkins, 4. Michael Brown, 5. Trent Ivey, 6. Anthony Sanders, 7. Ross Bailes, 8. Anthony Sanders, 9. Dale Timms, 10. Kyle Strickler, 11. Adam Yarborough, 12. Jeff Smith, 13. Thomas Robinson, 14. David Yandle, 15. Zack Mitchell, 16. Matthew Nance, 17. John Price, 18. Mike Huey, 19. Brett Hamm, 20. Benji Hicks, 21. Bryson Harper, 22. Dennis Franklin, 23. Tim Vance, 24. Ethan Wilson

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: