DIRTcar Sportsman Series To Continue With Regions & Expanded Championship Schedule In ’23

Story By: NICK GRAZIANO / DIRTCAR – WEEDSPORT, NY – The Northeast’s DIRTcar Sportsman Series is set to thrill fans throughout New York and beyond in 2023, including Super DIRT Week 51.

From April to October, the best drivers in the region will showcase their talents across 15 different tracks spanning from Ontario to North Carolina with New York and Vermont in between.

“Between the level of competition in the DIRTcar Northeast divisions and the exceptional tracks we go to, I’m excited for fans to see what we have in store for 2023,” DIRTcar Northeast Series Director Dean Reynolds said. “We had several thrilling events last year and the championship conclusions came down to the wire. I believe we’re poised to carry that momentum into 2023 for another great season.”

 

DIRTcar Sportsman

Spanning multiple regions across the Northeast, the DIRTcar Sportsman Series will again showcase rising stars and yearly veterans tackling the best tracks in New York, Ontario, Vermont and North Carolina.

Starting as early as April for the North and East Regions, the season will run through October before coming to a close at The Dirt Track at Charlotte during the World Short Track Championship – a non-points event.

The Championship Series will commence at Fulton Speedway, Aug. 15, during SummerFAST with the Super DIRTcar Series. Throughout the 11-race title fight, the Series will visit multiple big events like Ransomville Speedway’s Summer Nationals, Albany-Saratoga Speedway’ Malta Massive Weekend, Brewerton Speedway’s Hurricane Harvey 75 and Super DIRT Week for the Chevrolet Performance 75.

Like the DIRTcar 358 Modifieds, the championship chase will end at Brockville Ontario Speedway, Oct. 14, during the Fall Nationals.

More dates will be announced at a later time.

 

2023 Schedule:

Central Region

  • Friday, June 23 / Brewerton Speedway
  • Saturday, June 24 / Land of Legends Raceway
  • Wednesday, June 28 / Can-Am Speedway
  • Saturday, July 29 / Fulton Speedway

North Region

  • Saturday, April 39 / Airborne Speedway
  • Wednesday, June 28 / Can-Am Speedway
  • Saturday, July 29 / Brockville Ontario Speedway
  • TBA

West Region

  • Friday, May 19 / Ransomville Speedway
  • Saturday, June 24 / Land of Legends Raceway
  • TBA
  • TBA

East Region

  • Saturday, April 39 / Airborne Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13 / Bear Ridge Speedway
  • Sunday, June 18 / Glen Ridge Motorsports Park
  • Saturday, July 29 / Bear Ridge Speedway

Championship Series

  • Tuesday, Aug. 15 / Fulton Speedway / SummerFAST
  • Wednesday, Aug. 16 / Land of Legends Raceway / SummerFAST
  • Sunday, Aug. 20 / Glen Ridge Motorsports Park
  • Tuesday, Aug. 22 / Ransomville Speedway / Summer Nationals
  • Friday, Sept. 8 / Can-Am Speedway / John Burr Memorial-Showdown in September
  • Saturday, Sept. 9 / Weedsport Speedway / Sportsman Classic
  • Friday, Sept. 22 / Albany-Saratoga Speedway / Malta Massive Weekend
  • Friday-Saturday, Sept. 29-30 / Fulton Speedway / Outlaw Weekend
  • Wednesday, Oct. 4 / Brewerton Speedway / Hurricane Harvey 75
  • Sunday, Oct. 8 / Oswego Speedway / Super DIRT Week 51
  • Saturday, Oct. 14 / Brockville Ontario Speedway / Fall Nationals
  • Thursday-Saturday, Oct. 26-28 / The Dirt Track at Charlotte / World Short Track Championship
error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: