Joe Toth Wins Short Track Super Series Sportsman Icebreaker Saturday At Selinsgrove

Story By: CHRIS MOORE / SHORT TRACK SUPER SERIES – SELINSGROVE, PA – Joe Toth kicked off his title defense of the Belmont’s Garage South Region for the Short Track Super Series Crate 602 Sportsman with his third career win on the series Saturday at Selinsgrove Speedway.

Toth raced around Tom Moore Jr. on a lap eight restart and never looked back for the $1,600 victory.

Moore held on for second with Kyle Smith, Brandon Edgar, and Dylan Madsen rounding out the top five.

A healthy 44-car field of STSS Crate 602 Sportsman signed in for the event.

Racing returns next Saturday, March 25, for the STSS at Bridgeport (N.J.) Motorsports Park with the ’60 Over Special Doug Hoffman Memorial.’ The STSS Modifieds go for 60-laps and a $6,060 top prize in Round No. 2 of the Rent Equip/Party Central South Region.

The STSS Crate 602 Sportsman are also on the docket in Round No. 2 of the Belmont’s Garage South Region for a 25-lap, $1,500-to-win feature event.

Feature Finish (25 laps): JOE TOTH, Tom Moore, Jr., Kyle Smith, Brandon Edgar, Dylan Madsen, Matt Smith, Rick Wegner, Jr., Dakota Kohler, Kris Lilick, Nick Van Wickle, Paulie Hartwig III, David Miloszar, Ryan Simmons, James Friesen, Mike Nagel, Jr., Stephen Kemery, Tim Guild, Brandon Watkins, Brad Brightbill, Dylan Swinehart, Matt Peck, Brian Papiez, Greg Crooker, Trent Willey, Logan Watt, Levi Riley, Scott Hitchens

Did Not Qualify: Adam White, Talan Carter, Bubba McPhee, Matt Yoder, Bryan Rhoads, Michael White, Richie Walls, Jr., Noah Mamo, Ben Feldman, Thomas Moon, Chris Jukubiak, Kasey Hufcut, Nick Giardina, Andy Ressler, Thomas Prychka, Joey Vaccaro, Eric Kormann

Accurate Collision of Pompano Halfway Leader ($100): Joe Toth
American Racer/Lias Tire Bonus (FREE Tire Certificate): Matt Smith (sixth)
BDR Speed Bonus ($50 Gift Card): Dylan Swinehart (20th)
Belmont’s Garage Hard Charger Award ($100): Nick Van Wickle (26th to 10th)
Beyea Custom Headers Redraw Bonus ($25): Ryan Simmons (Redrew 10th)
Fastline Performance Bonuses ($100 Certificates): Tom Moore, Jr. (second) & David Miloszar (12th)
Henry’s Exhaust Power Position ($50 Certificate): Paulie Hartwig III (11th)
Reigel Promotions Bonus ($25): Brandon Watkins (18th)

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: