Open Tire Sportsman Main Tuesday Night At Outlaw Speedway Goes To Alex Payne

Story By: PAUL SZMAL / OUTLAW SPEEDWAY – DUNDEE, NY – Alex Payne was victorious in the Open Tire Sportsman feature Tuesday night at the Outlaw Speedway.

Dylan Cecce took the win in the Stan’s No Tubes Street Stocks while Kenneth Evans won the Winner’s Circle Deli 4 Cylinders feature. The NAPA Hobby Stocks was captured by Joshua Oles.

In the 25-lap Open Tire Sportsman main event, an opening lap crash took out several contenders, among them former track champion Chris Fisher. When the race resumed, Tim Guild grabbed the early lead, with Alex Payne moving in quickly to take the lead a few laps in.

Payne and Ajay Potrzebowski then fought side by side for the lead, but Potrzebowski had an issue and dropped out at the halfway point. Carter Crooker and Karl Comfort then stepped up to challenge leader Payne over the final few laps, but Payne had enough to hold off the challengers and take the win.

Ajay Potrzebowski was the runnerup over Karl Comfort, with Crooker and Zach Sobotka filling in the rest of the top five.

Glenn Whritenour and Dylan Cecce battled the length of the Stan’s No Tubes Street Stock feature, with Whritenour leading until Cecce took over on lap 6. The duo battled the rest of the way with Cecce capturing a two car length win over Whritenour, followed by Kurt Stebbins, Gene Sharpsteen, and Aksel Jensen.

The NAPA Hobby Stock feature was won by Joshua Oles, who held off Willy Easling on a late race restart to score the top spot over Easling, Mark Minutolo, Brian Lloyd, and Jaredd Dennis.

The Winner’s Circle Deli 4 Cylinder feature saw Kenneth Evans battle Scott Lehman early on, but Lehman’s race ended when fluid came out of the car and he retired on lap 13. Evans went on to win over Sammy Fuller, Jayson Smart, Matt Irwin, and Rich Sharpsteen.

Racing continues at Outlaw Speedway Friday, May 21st with a Super 7 Show on Active Duty and Veterans night, with racing getting underway at 7:30 p.m. For more information, visit

SUNRISE INSULATION/SPEED CONNECTION OPEN TIRE SPORTSMAN FEATURE-ALEX PAYNE, Ajay Potrzebowski Jr, Karl Comfort, Carter Crooker, Zach Sobotka, Steve Gray, Doug Kline, Eric Grice, Tim Guild, Tomy Paine, Isabel Barron, Kaiden Dgien, Brent Ayers, Jeff Austin, Lance Irwin, Ajay Potrzebowski Jr, Dale Welty, Blake Parsons, Chris Fisher, Stacy Jackson, Billy Paine, Brandon Butler

STAN’S NO TUBES STREET STOCK FEATURE-DYLAN CECCE, Glenn Writenour, Kurt Stebbins, Gene Sharpsteen, Aksel Jensen, Zach Teed, Tony Cameron, Jared Hill, Zach Krinner (DNS).

WINNER’S CIRCLE DELI 4 CYLINDER FEATURE-KENNETH EVANS, Sammy Fuller, Jayson Smart, Matt Irwin, Rich Sharpsteen, Brian Grant, Andy Bolles, Lee Fritz, Scott Lehman, Derrick Evans, Alex Dykes, Randy Matthews (DNS).

NAPA HOBBY STOCK FEATURE-JOSHUA OLES, Willy Easling, Marc Minutolo, Brian Lloyd, Justin Eldredge, Jaredd Dennis, Jamie Eldridge Jr, Casey Wagner.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: