All Star Sprints Set For Major Memorial Day Weekend Swing Through PA Posse Country

Story By: TYLER ALTMEYER / ALL STAR CIRCUIT OF CHAMPIONS – BROWNSBURG, IN – Memorial Day Weekend means big money for the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1, as the Series is set for a three-race swing through the heart of Pennsylvania Posse Country beginning with the $10,000-to-win Randy Wolfe Tribute at Williams Grove Speedway on Friday, May 27.

Just the tip of the iceberg, The Grove’s Wolfe Tribute, the second Williams Grove Speedway appearance by the All Star Circuit of Champions of 2022, will launch a mammoth holiday weekend for the Series, awarding a three-day winner’s share equaling $49,000 with over half of the total be awarded on Sunday night.

Brent Marks is the most recent All Star Circuit of Champions winner at the world-famous paperclip, scoring the $6,000 Tommy Hinnershitz Classic title on April 22 over Lance Dewease and Danny Dietrich.

After the All Stars and Pennsylvania Posse battle at Williams Grove Speedway, competitors and teams will turn north and invade Port Royal Speedway in Port Royal, Pennsylvania, for a two-day blockbuster on Saturday and Sunday, May 28-29. The Bob Weikert Memorial, honoring legendary car owner and National Sprint Car Hall of Famer, Bob Weikert, will be the headline attraction at the “Speed Palace” awarding $10,000 on Saturday and $29,000 on Sunday; the “29’ referencing the Bob Weikert-owned No. 29.

Lance Dewease is the defending Bob Weikert Memorial champion, scoring the $29,000 payday over Port Royal Speedway track titlist, Logan Wagner, and eventual All Star champion, Tyler Courtney. The 2021 event was actually pushed to Monday, as weather wreaked havoc on the weekend ultimately forcing the postponement.

The All Stars will head to Central Pennsylvania fresh off of a three-race swing through The Badger State, joining the IRA Outlaw Sprint Series for events at Wilmot Raceway, Plymouth Dirt Track, and Angell Park Speedway, on Friday through Sunday, May 20-22. Although the visit to Wilmot was eventually canceled due to early evening showers invading the area just before qualifying, action went on as planned at Plymouth and Angell Park with the All Stars ultimately sweeping the weekend. Bill Balog, a former ten-time IRA champion turned All Star, and Hunter Schuerenberg, now a three-time All Star winner in 2022, split the victories with Balog winning at Plymouth and Schuerenberg winning at Angell Park.

“Sunshine” Tyler Courtney, who swept the 2022 championship points opener at Attica Raceway Park, is currently on top of the All Star championship standings, holding down a 47-point cushion over Sam McGhee Motorsports’ Parker Price-Miller. Although Price-Miller has yet to visit All Star victory lane in 2022, the Kokomo, Indiana, native owns 11 top-ten scores in 12 feature starts.

Justin Peck, aboard the Pennsylvania-based Buch Motorsports entry, is third in the 2022 title chase, followed by Hunter Schuerenberg, the leading Series winner during point-earning competition, and Cap Henry, driver of the Lane Racing No. 4.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: