Anthony Macri Continues Winning Ways In Winged Sprint Car Competition At Port Royal

Story By: JUSTIN SNYDER / PORT ROYAL SPEEDWAY – PORT ROYAL, PA – Anthony Macri continued his winning ways at the Port Royal Speedway as he held off Logan Wagner and Jeff Halligan for his sixth victory of the season at the Speed Palace.

Tyler Reeser and Tyler Bear led the field to the green flag and it was Bear leading the initial circuit before a caution flew for Blane Heimbach spinning in turn two.

Sixth-place starter Halligan moved into third on the restart, while seventh-place starter Wagner moved into fourth. Fifth-place starter Mike Wagner moved into the runner up spot in the meantime, but a caution flew for Zach Newlin with 18 to go.

Mike Wagner capitalized on the restart and he slipped under Bear for the top spot with 17 laps remaining. Another caution flew for Dylan Cisney, who got upside down briefly on the frontstretch after contact with Justin Whittall.

Halligan moved into the second spot by Bear on the restart, while Macri went from fifth to third as well. With nine laps remaining the top four were all under a blanket and Macri got by Halligan for second on the following lap.

Macri slid under Wagner for the top spot and Wagner tried to come back on the outside coming to the flagstand with six laps to go. However, Wagner ran out of room on the outside and made contact with Macri, which sent him spinning to the inside guardrail.

When the field went back to green flag action, Logan Wagner got by Halligan for the runner-up spot and attempted to slide Macri for the lead but couldn’t complete the pass. Macri went back to the high side of the track over the final five laps and went on to win easily for the $5000 prize over Wagner, Halligan, Ryan Taylor and Mike Walter II.

Whittall, Bear, Reeser, Gerard McIntyre Jr and Dan Shetler round out the top ten. Taylor earned the $500 Valley Supply Hard Charger after advancing from the 16th starting spot while Devin Adams earned the $1000 J&S Classics Warrior Award via random draw of 24.

Winged Sprint Car Results: 1. Anthony Macri. 2. Logan Wagner. 3. Jeff Halligan. 4. Ryan Taylor. 5. Michael Walter II. 6. Justin Whittall. 7. Tyler Bear. 8. Tyler Reeser. 9. Gerard McIntyre Jr. 10. Dan Shetler. 11. Ryan Smith. 12. Steve Buckwalter. 13. Blane Heimbach. 14. Trenton Sheaffer. 15. Kassidy Kreitz. 16. Brent Shearer. 17. Nick Sweigart. 18. Ryan Linder. 19. Bill Jones Jr. 20. Jon Stewart. 21. Mike Wagner. 22. Ron Aurand. 23. Dylan Cisney. 24. Devin Adams. 25. Zach Newlin.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: