Andrew Buff Returns To Winning Ways At Glen Ridge Motorsports Park Sunday Night

Story By: TOBY LAGRANGE / GLEN RIDGE MOTORSPORTS PARK – FULTONVILLE, NY – On what could only be described as a beautiful night in the Mohawk Valley, the Glen Ridge Motorsports Park roared back to life with another DIRTcar Sunday Night Show this week presented by Northeast Paving and Sealcoat. When the final checkered flag waved, many familiar faces had returned to victory lane.

Current Red Chair DIRTcar Sportsman points leader and defending track champion Andrew Buff made a strong statement in his quest for track title number three. The second-generation driver out of Latham picked up his fifth feature event win of the season. Early race leader Ricky Quick finished second with Derrick McGrew, Jr., third, Justin Buff fourth and Cody Ochs fifth. The heat races were won by Quick and Justin Buff.

Luke Horning continued his quest for a fifth track title in the Yurkewecz Auto Crushers DIRTcar Pro Stock division. Horning picked up the win over Jay Fitzgerald, Johnny Rivers, Shawn Perez, Jr. and early leader Steve Cosselman. The heat races were won by Fitzgerald and Cosselman.

Mike Hill held off current points leader Butchie Irwin to pick up the Cherko Fusco Realty Limited Sportsman feature event win. Lucas Duncan finished third with Jeffrey Bobilin fourth and Kirsten Swartz fifth. Swartz was making her first start ever in a full-sized stock car.

The DIRTcar Mini-Stock feature events were won by Jay Ingersoll (Single Cam) and Gina Voris (Dual Cam) while Adam Tranka won the Street Stock feature event. Picking up the wins in the Northeast Paving and Sealcoat Slingshot divisions were Kirsten Swartz (All-Star) and Sloan Cherko (Junior). Zach McSpirit won the 25-lap Wheels of Fury Enduro Series event.

The Glen Ridge Motorsports Park returns to action this Sunday night, August 21st with a very special program of racing action. The DIRTcar Sportsman East Region Series will be in town competing in a $1,500 to win event and the Northeast Paving and Sealcoat All-Star Slingshot Division will take part in the National Pancreatic Cancer Foundation 22 lap event in memory of Jack Millard. The winner will take home $375 plus bonuses. All other weekly divisions will be in action. The Pit Gates open at 3PM, Grandstands at 4PM, Hot Laps at 5:30 PM with racing set to start at 6PM.


DIRTcar 602 Sportsman: Andrew Buff, Ricky Quick, Derrick McGrew Jr., Justin Buff, Cody Ochs, Zach Buff, Dale Caswell, Garrett Poland, Daryl Nutting, Chris Hulsizer, Tony Farone, Al McCoy.

DIRTcar Pro-Stocks: Luke Horning, Jay Fitzgerald, Johnny Rivers, Shawn Perez Jr., Steve Cosselman, Shawn Perez, Slater Baker, Chuck McSpirit, Devon Camenga, Shane Playford, Richard Spencer, Doug Sheely, Aubrey Theriault, Kenny Allen.

Limited Sportsman: Mike Hill, Butchie Irwin, Lucas Duncan, Jeffrey Bobilin, Kirsten Swartz.

Street Stocks: Adam Tranka, Matt Wells, Dustin Chapman, Jennah Perez, Mike Dianda, Harley Shepard.

DIRTcar Single Cam Mini Stock: Jay Ingersoll, Ray Young, John Sullivan, Matt Tedrow.

DIRTcar Dual Cam Mini Stock: Gina Voris, Billy Hillman, Chad Hoffman, Dale VanAllen, Jordan Ryder.

All-Star Slingshots: Kirsten Swartz, Tucker Jones, Kolton Weiler, Nathaniel Boesse, Adam Fusco, A.J. Albreada, Joe Melius, Tavien Blowers, Dan Ballard, Dave Viall, Jim Pollard, Alexandrine Boisvert, Corky Warner, Jim Gaige, Scott Sprague, Courtney Crews, Chad Boesse.

Junior Slingshots: Sloan Cherko, Braxton Martin, Jayden Wust, Bodie Marks, Conner Crane, Carson Hamlin, E.J. Hatch, Lucas Cole, Addy Pangman, Wyatt Wilmot, Easton Conrad, Colton White, Jaden Pierce, Preston Trautschold, Maddy Broedel, Blake Patrick, Cole Conrad, Izzy Pangman.

Wheels of Fury Enduro Series: Zach McSpirit.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: