Danny Bouc’s Now Two-For-Two At Georgetown This Weekend; Wins Small Block Mod Main Friday

Story By: CHRIS MOORE / GEORGETOWN SPEEDWAY – GEORGETOWN, DE – Danny Bouc’s excellent weekend continued Friday night, as he was victorious in the 30-lap Small-Block Modified feature, claiming the $5,000 top prize after posting the Stockley Tavern “Gambler’s Challenge” $100 fee pre-race.

Bouc has claimed the first two legs of the three-race weekend, winning the 30-lap Camp Barnes Benefit Race on Thursday night, worth another $5,500 to his bank account.

“We’ve been squeaking them out this weekend for sure,” proclaimed an overjoyed Bouc in Victory Lane. “These past two days are starting to make up for everything that’s happened to us here over the years.”

Bouc went from the fifth position, with Neshanic Station, N.J.’s Matt Stangle leading the field to the green flag.

Bouc worked his way to the runner-up position early, but Stangle led and appeared to be the best car on the racetrack.

On lap 10, however, Stangle’s night ended in unceremonious fashion. His car went up in smoke, retiring him to the pit area for the remainder of the race.

Bouc inherited the lead and fought off challenges from Jordan Watson, Danny Creeden, and ultimately Jeff Strunk at the end to claim the victory.

Strunk settled for second to Bouc for another night after throwing everything he had at Bouc to get by with the Glenn and Bonita Hyneman No. 126.

Jordan Watson rounded out the podium with the Dan Sommeling owned No. 51. Mike Gular rebounded from an early race tangle to come home fourth in the Terry Fasnacht owned No. 2A and Oley, Pa.’s Louden Reimert rounded out the top five.

The Super Late Models ran 8-lap heat races after time trialing to set the field for their 40-lap main event tonight.

Mark Pettyjohn and Amanda Robinson were victorious in the pair of heat races. Ross Robinson, Rick Eckert, Bryan Bernheisel, and Trevor

Collins will join the heat winners in the redraw for the feature event.

Matt Hill was dominant in the First State Chevrolet RUSH Late Model feature. Hill fired from the outside pole and led all 20 laps for the victory.

Austin Hubbard came home second with Joe Warren, Trevor Collins, and Ben Scott rounding out the top five.

The fourth-place finish for Collins was enough to claim his second consecutive RUSH Late Model championship at Georgetown Speedway worth $750.

In Southern Delaware Vintage Modified competition, Brett Ballard (Modified) and Roscoe Clough (Sportsman) were victorious at the end of the 12-lap race.

In another battle of the Smith’s, Robert Smith outdueled brother David Smith to win the Delaware Super Truck feature, after Matt Smith won the 12-lap affair on Thursday night.

Geoff Carey avenged his runner-up finish on Thursday night with a win in the 12-lap Delmarva Charger feature.

Racing at Georgetown Speedway concludes tonight, as he Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco Modifieds take part in a 40-lap, $25,000-to-win main event to end the Hurlock Auto & Speed South Region and the Halmar International ‘Elite’ Series. The Super Late Models also run final qualifying races and their 40-lap feature event worth $7,000 (with Gambler’s Fee).

The STSS Crate 602 Sportsman concludes the Belmont’s Garage South Region, going 25-laps for a $1,500 top prize. Also on the card are the Little Lincolns, Delaware Super Trucks, and Delmarva Chargers.

Small-Block Modified Feature Finish (30 laps): DANNY BOUC, Jeff Strunk, Jordan Watson, Mike Gular, Louden Reimert, Ryan Watt, Logan Watt, Kevin Hirthler, Anthony Tramontana, Eric Biehn, Tom Solderich, Joe Toth, Brandon Grosso, Danny Creeden, Ryan Krachun, Carson Wright, Brian Calabrese, Trent Willey, Mike Trautschold, Rick Laubach, Matt Stangle, Ryan Simmons, Brett Ballard, Craig Von Dohren, Mike Mahaney.

Did Not Start: Billy Pauch Jr., H.J. Bunting.
Did Not Qualify: Ryan Godown Jr., Norman Short Jr., Ryan Charland, Mia Guy, Cody Manmiller, Bryan Kuhl.
Stockley Tavern “Gambler’s Challenge” ($2,000): Danny Bouc

Super Late Model Qualifier No. 1 (8 laps): MARK PETTYJOHN, Ross Robinson, Bryan Bernheisel, Jamie Lathroum, Cory Lawler, Rob Schirmer, Nathan Long, Trevor Feathers, John Burton.

Super Late Model Qualifier No. 2 (8 laps): AMANDA ROBINSON, Rick Eckert, Trevor Collins, Michael Lake, Donald Lingo Jr., Gary Stuhler, Danny Snyder, Robert Paczkowski, David Smith.

First State Chevrolet RUSH Late Model Feature Finish (20 laps): MATT HILL, Austin Hubbard, Joe Warren, Trevor Collins, Ben Scott, Nick Davis, Derek Magee, Jerry Barker, David Smith.

Did Not Start: David Parsons
Sunoco Championship Series First State Chevrolet RUSH Late Model Champion: Trevor Collins

Southern Delaware Vintage Modified Feature Finish (12 laps): BRETT BALLARD (only Modified entrant)

Southern Delaware Vintage Sportsman Feature Finish (12 laps): ROSCOE CLOUGH, Jamie Eichholz, Jamie Schirmer, Luke Dill, Terry Chaney, Glen Lyon, Nathan Austin, Eddie Collins, Andy Cassel, Dave Schamp.

Delaware Super Truck Feature Finish (12 laps): ROBERT SMITH, David Smith, Zack Phillips, Tony Guinta, Dale Elliott, Troy Hopkins, Travis Bellew, Scott Trice, Cameron, Benson, Michelle Jackson, Thomas Jackson, Jerry Hill.

Delmarva Charger Feature Finish (12 laps): GEOFF CAREY, Jay Lowman, Joe Waters, Matt Worley, Jeff Merryman, Randy Merritt, Ron Faulkner, Justin Bottorf, Robbie Strain, Daniel Stein, Jr., Paul Gary, Billy Cummings, John Healy, Cody Bottorf, Ashley Merritt.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!
%d bloggers like this: